Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.
Uploaded 18-Nov-19
Taken 16-Nov-19
Visitors 0

4 of 181 photos
Categories & Keywords

Subcategory Detail:
Keywords:Adrienne Arsht Center, Alexander Hornostai, Aram Khatchaturian, Boris Lyatoshynsky, David Oistrakh, Dmitri Shostakovich, Emil Gilels, Evgeny Mravinsky, Evgeny Svetlanov, Fedir Hlushchenko, Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Gidon Kremer, Igor Blazhkov, Igor Markevitch, Isaac Stern, Jose Carreras, Kiril Kondrashin, Kurt Sanderling, Leonid Kogan, Leopold Stokowski, Monserrat Caballe, Mstislav Rostropovich, Myroslav Skoryk, Natan Rachlin, OlehKrysa, Oleksander Horilyj. Natan Rachlin, Orchestra of Ukraine, Sergei Prokofiev, Sviatoslav Richter, Theodore Kuchar, Turchak, Valentyn Silvestrov, Volodymyr Kozhuchar, Volodymyr Sirenko, Yehudi Menuhin, and Evgen Stankovych, and Juan Diego Flores, concert, daniel azoulay, daniel azoulay gallery, daniel azoulay studio, include Artur Rubinstein, of Boris Lyatoshynsky’s, the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine, was Oleksander Horilyj
Photo Info

Dimensions5500 x 3667
Original file size7.13 MB
Image typeJPEG
Color spacesRGB
Date taken16-Nov-19 19:52
Date modified18-Nov-19 10:52
Shooting Conditions

Camera makeCanon
Camera modelCanon EOS 5D Mark IV
Focal length200 mm
Max lens aperturef/2.8
Exposure1/250 at f/8
FlashNot fired, compulsory mode
Exposure bias0 EV
Exposure modeManual
Exposure prog.Manual
ISO speedISO 3200
Metering modePattern


the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine
NOV-16-2019 Adrienne Arsht Center
Formed by the Council of Ministers of Ukraine in November of 1918, the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine is considered to be one of the finest symphony orchestras in Eastern Europe. Its first conductor was Oleksander Horilyj. Natan Rachlin was the Artistic Director of the Orchestra from 1937 until 1962. Stefan Turchak, Volodymyr Kozhuchar, Fedir Hlushchenko, Igor Blazhkov and Theodore Kuchar consequently conducted the Orchestra as its Principal Conductors. Other conductors who worked with the NSOU include Leopold Stokowski, Igor Markevitch, Kurt Sanderling, Evgeny Mravinsky, Kiril Kondrashin, Evgeny Svetlanov, and Gennady Rozhdestvensky. Soloists who performed with the NSOU include Artur Rubinstein, Yehudi Menuhin, Isaac Stern, David Oistrakh, Sviatoslav Richter, Mstislav Rostropovich, Emil Gilels, Leonid Kogan, Gidon Kremer, OlehKrysa, Monserrat Caballe, Jose Carreras, and Juan Diego Flores.
The NSOU was entrusted with the premier performances of the works of the following composers: Sergei Prokofiev, Dmitri Shostakovich, Aram Khatchaturian, Boris Lyatoshynsky, Valentyn Silvestrov, Myroslav Skoryk, and Evgen Stankovych.
The Orchestra has gained international recognition over a remarkably short period of time. After an appearance in Moscow, Dmitri Shostakovich commented: “This orchestra has as distinguished a group of performers as one would be likely to find anywhere. The ensemble of the orchestra is of the highest level. In addition, the various soloists and instrumental groups within the Orchestra play exceptionally and complement each other beautifully – as would the greatest of the world’s symphony orchestras.”
Since 1993, the NSOU has released more than 100 sound recordings which include both Ukrainian and international repertoires. Most of these recordings have received the highest international acclaim. In 1994, the Australian Broadcasting Company (ABC) rated NSOU’s r